Fall/Winter Lip Colours…

Haiya Glamys,

Welcoming winter season brings all the change in our wardrobe, makeup and styling….

Moving from light, soft, nude shades to all the dark, vibrant and bold colours in winters is all fun, where you get a chance of minimizing the makeup look with warm, nude, corals on the eyes and cheeks whereas dark and highlighted lips. For me coming out of my comfort zone of nudes, pinks and corals was really difficult. This is the first time ever I am trying the dark colours on my lips. These dark colours do look tempting but I have always setback and avoided the trend. But this season eventually convinced myself and tried out the bold lips which I simply heart it. I just thought I have really been missing this trend for unnecessary reasons.

The three shades I am obsessed currently are from Forever52, the Long Stay Lip Gloss in shades Torture, Vivacious and Venom. These are matte finish, long lasting and do not stain. I have worn them for parties and they lasted all day long without even re-touching. What I have also notice is they give the lips a fuller look and without even drying them.

img_1989

  • Torture (SLC015) is the Red tone shade with blue undertone.
  • Vivacious (SLC011) is a nice dark tone in fuchsia
  • Venom (SLC019) is a taupe shade

img_1987

Forever52 is a German brand having its kiosk in many Malls around the UAE like DFC, Al Ghurair, MCC, DCC to list from. They have huge collection in lip glosses, lipsticks, foundations, primers, blushes, contour and highlights, eye shadows and much more.

img_1971

The next two shades that I have been wearing lately for winters and loving are from MUA cosmetics in Flair and Hustle. These are from their new Luxe collection – Velvet Lip Lacquer. Once again matte-finish, but with a very velvety texture, long lasting and smudge proof.

img_1991

  • Flair is the dark tone of chocolate Maroonish shade.
  • Hustle is a coffee brown shade

img_1988

MUA cosmetics is a UK brand and has two kiosks, one in Dubai Outlet Mall and the other recently opened at Century Mall. They also have large range of products from foundations to setting sprays, eyeshadow palattes, lipsticks and glosses, loose powers and much more.

img_1990

I am trying both the brands for the first time and must say they are pocket friendly and worth the buy. Forever52 Stay Long lip glosses are for AED. 40/- each and MUA cosmetics Velvet Lip Lacquer are priced at AED. 35/-each. I had a discount code for MUA and Forever52 had some sales as well.

That’s how I am enjoying the winter lip colours; do tell me about your favourites lip colours for the season.

That’s all for now…

To get in touch with me please drop me an email at fatma.ahmada@outlook.com and do not forget to press the Follow button down here. As well follow me on Instagram – Famyglaym for my daily posts.

Thank you for reading.

Until next…

XoXo,

 

Fatma Ahmad

(Umm Ahyan)

Leave a Reply

