Thirst of the skin ends with Thirstymud GlamGlow Mask

Haiya Glamys,

So today I will be talking about this product Thirstymud Hydrating Treatment mask ( I would not call it a mask, anyhow) by GlamGlow which I have been using it for quite awhile now and sharing my experience with my readers.


I suffer from very dry and sensitive skin at the same time and keep on looking for products to hydrate and treat it. Seriously, I eyed this mask for long, but due to the price I always resisted. And then a dear friend/soul sister gifts me this with some other products.  I use this mask ones in a week usually on Thursday night and get the glowing skin on Friday, yes glowing you read it rite! (that’s because I am off on Friday’s and even if I sleep late, I make sure I apply it and go to bed)

I tried this mask the very first time during the day, thinking the application is very similar to any other mask, I cleansed my face and after toning with my loved tonner Rose water, I applied a thin layer of the thirstymud with a brush and waited for it to get dried so I can wash it. I waited and waited but it did not dry. Eventually I had to wipe it off. While applying, I felt tinglish and cooling effect on my skin. Let me tell you when I first used the mask my skin was very dehydrated and was flaky on some areas of the face especially the under eye area. I did see good results on my skin  after the first use. My skin felt fresh, shinnier and soft. The next time I used it was at night after my normal skin care routine I applied the mask and went to bed. I must say this mask works well during the night, as it hydrates the skin well and gives a nice glow to the skin and turns it to baby soft.  I have not had any breakout after using it.

Packaging:

The packaging is very attractive with a metallic blue jar and silver writing covered with a lid inside to keep the product fresh. 1.7 Oz or 50g jar.


Promise of the Product:

THIRSTYMUD™ uses most advanced hydration active technologies, providing deep instant Hydration. It Hydrates, Moisturizes, Restores, Replenishes & Calms the skin. Designed for Men & Women both. New Super Technologies in THIRSTYMUD™ will leave you with Hydrated Heart Pounding Glowing Skin.

How to use:

The mask can be applied be in three different ways, in the morning and at night and even in the flight. Applying in the morning apply and leave it for good 20 minutes and then can be wiped off while the rest can be massaged in the skin. Applying it at night and leaving it over night (which works well for me) so the skin absorbs the product and hydrates and softens it, and the skin feels like the baby skin. In the flight as the air in the aircraft dehydrates, the mask helps to hydrate it. It is recommented to use it twice a week.


Product:

The texture of the mask is very thin and creamy  and at all greasy and smells coconut. It has citric acid which balance the ph in the skin.  Hyaluronic  acid has anti-ageing and youth enhancing properties, which gives volume and fullness and also attracts and binds water. Acrylic acid which binds water to the skin. Hydra Clay which traps and retain moisture. Coconut oil to condition the skin, orange blossom Honey, ginger root to detoxify the skin, Vitamin C for brightness and Vitamin E for hydration. The mask can be used for all skin types as it hydrates the skin. The olive oil hydrates, moisturize, restores the skin and is an anti inflammatory.

Availability: The product is easily available at Sephora DCC, MCC, Dubai Mall, MOE. And priced at 258AED. I personally think it is a bit pricy.

My view:

The product does delivers as promised on the packaging. It hydrates, moistures and as well as soften the skin. I am loving it, as I was writing this article, I had applied it on my face, as my skin was too dry and irritated.

Do write to me on fatma.ahmada@outlook.com for any queries and also follow me on Instagram www.instagram.com/famyglamy/ for my daily posts.

Thanks for reading,

Until next……

XoXo,
Fatma Ahmad

(Umm Ahyan)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mrsoddbonesblog says:

    Very thorough and valuable review. Like you, I have also resisted this product due to its hefty price tag, but I may have been convinced to splurge after reading your review!
    Mrs Oddbones

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Fatma Ahmad says:

      Thanks! get the travel size and give it a try….

      Like

Leave a Reply

