How I groom my brows with Castor Oil

Hey Lovelies!

It is said, brows are the frame to the face! and all the ladies out there would agree to it, rite?

Maintaining the eyebrows can be really difficult at times. Sometimes your beautician may have shaped it wrong, and at times you yourself have plucked the wrong hair strand and the brows changes your face. Also, the brows tend to lighten with age.

I personally do not pluck or shape my eyebrows, I did it for a quite some time and then stopped. Firstly, I could not bear the pain it gave while threading and secondly nothing much was required to shape them as I have natural nice groomed brows. But with time, I noticed and realised my brows were getting lighter and I started using the make-up worlds invention Eyebrow Pencils, Brow Powder, Brow-wiz and gels, mascaras and all in the list, but nothing could satisfy me.

I am fond of natural remedies and tried looking for something natural that could help me groom my brows. Talking about Castor Oil will be nothing new to some of us but some will be unaware of this magic oil. I did read few articles and researched about the benefits of castor oil. So thought to give it a try. by the way due to the thick consistency of the oil it is not liked by most people and is ignored. So a very little amount of oil is enough and works well.

img_9960

Let me list few benefits of the Castor Oil before I tell you how to use it for grooming your brows:

1- It promotes Hair Growth, yes! you read it rite it definitely helps in hair growth when applied warm on the scalp.

2- It also enhances hair colour. This oil is a humectant, locking in moisture. When applied on the hair, it preserves the moisture in the hair shaft and makes each strand thicker and darker.

3- It is a good moisturizer for dry skin.

4- Treats fungal infections

5- Spot Treatment for Skin Problems i.e. acne, warts, and skin tags.

Now let me tell you how I groom my brows with Castor Oil. I have been using the oil religiously for above 2 months and the results are visible.

I apply the oil on my eyebrows ridge at night before going to bed. I use the brow wand /brush and dip it in the oil gently and apply it on my eye brows and brush them so the oil spreads well. After using the brush on brows I also brush it on my lashes like applying mascara, as it gives thicker and darker lashes and also strengthen them. The oil is for external use only so be careful while applying and avoid contact to the eyes as it may cause itching or redness.

I have seen a great change in my eye brows and lashes.

The oil is easily available in Carrefour, Hypermarkets and leading pharmacies. I got mine from Carrefour.

Until next time…..

XoXo…

Fatma Ahmad

(Umm Ahyan)

 

Leave a Reply

