Bioderma Photoderm MAX SPF 100

Hey Lovelies….

As we have approached the summer season in Dubai already, the beaches and water parks will be full to enjoy the suntan and relaxation in water. And every one starts talking about using a sunscreen also called sunblock or suntan lotion. As it is said to be protecting the skin against sunburns from the SUV (sun ultraviolet) rays. Have you noticed SPF15 or SPF 30 or more written on the bottles or tubes of these products? What does that means? It is the Sun Protection Factor rating measured of the fraction of sunburn-producing UV rays that reach the skin. For example, “SPF 15” means that 1/15th of the burning radiation will reach the skin.

Well, frankly speaking,I was never particular of using the sunscreen while heading out. Some of my daily face routine products did have the SPF 15 but I was not much bothered. Once, while I was visiting my dermatologist for my problematic dry and sensitive skin we talked about the sunscreen. I was surprised to hear that it is not only necessary to use the sunscreen while exposing to sun, but also when being inside at home, office or malls, as we are exposed to lights and A/C which also affects our skin.

I was then recommended to use the Bioderma Photoderm MAX SPF 100.

IMG_8347

 

I have been using the product now for more than 4 months and would say that is my go to daily moisturizer cream. (by the way did you know, the best way to apply the sunscreen is to put the cream on the skin and leave it to absorb by it self and not we rubbing it into our skin. Also it should be applied 20 to 30 minutes ahead if exposing to sun). Now getting back talking about Bioderma Photoderm MAX SPF 100, its consistency is quite creamy but not thick, a little amount is enough. It has helped taking away dry patches from my face, which most of my moisturizers failed. I leave it in my skin for few minutes and then apply my makeup on. Bioderma Photoderms MAX SPF 100 does not leave my skin greasy nor it creases my foundation. I have also not seen any breakouts since I have been using it. The packaging clearly mentions it is for Sensitive Skin, but good for the dry skin as well. This product has become my essential and must have product and my skin just loves it and I love how my skin feels….

The product is easily available in leading pharmacies across UAE.

Until next time….

XoXo,

Fatma

(Umm Ahyan)

 

Leave a Reply

